The ‘Sidney Community Foundation’ was established in 1952.  Today, the organization is known as The Community Foundation of Shelby County.

Our mission is To cultivate, administer and distribute legacy gifts for the benefit of our community.

Please contact the Executive Director to view a copy of the Community Foundation of Shelby County's 990 (with certain omissions to protect donor privacy), 990-T (available only for years in which it is filed), audited financial statements, investment information or IRS Determination Letter.

The CFSC board is comprised of eleven Shelby County, Ohio residents who are appointed to five year terms by the Judge of the Shelby County Court of Common Pleas.

Our Board of Trustees
Mardie Milligan, Chair
Doug Borchers, Vice Chair
Karen Fortman, Secretary
Cindy Helman, Treasurer
Mick Given
Rudy Keister
Dave Monnier
Norm Smith
Doug Stewart
Priscilla Wilt

Our Staff
Marian Spicer, Executive Director
email: mspicer@commfoun.com

Jessica Fortkamp, Donor Relations Director
email: jfortkamp@commfoun.com

Jeanne Hoying, Accounting Manager
email: jhoying@commfoun.com

Barbara Stueve, Accounting Administrator
email: bstueve@commfoun.com

Sara Mitchell, Office Assistant
email: smitchell@commfoun.com

Phone: (937) 497-7800

Office Hours: Monday-Friday from 8:00a.m. to 4:00p.m.

Directions to our office
We are located in downtown Sidney in the Courtview Center building.  From Interstate 75, take exit 92, State Route 47.  Drive east approximately one mile into the downtown.  At the courthouse square,  follow State Route 47 by turning left onto Main Ave (a one-way street) and drive to the newer three-story building on the right, Courtview Center.  The office is located on the second floor, across from the elevator.  The 'Contact Us' tab features a map and a link to Google Maps for directions.

The Community Foundation of Shelby County
100 S. Main Ave, Ste 202
Sidney, Ohio 45365-2771